Angus Community Planning

Angus Community Planning Partnership

About Us

The Angus Community Planning Partnership (ACPP) has been in existence since 1998 and is a partnership made up of members of the key public service delivery agencies (listed below). The ACPP has set up a number of thematic partnerships to work in partnership to improve the quality of life of the Angus resident. These groups operate at an Angus wide level working towards improving the area's economy, improving community learning, making Angus a healthier and safer community in which to live, and protecting and enhancing the quality of the Angus environment.

There is a strategic community planning team based at Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, that supports the work of the Partnership.

Photo of Vivien Smith Photo of Rachel Green Photo of Anne Mollison Photo of Jacqui McNeill
Vivien Smith - Senior Service Manager (Corporate Improvement), Rachel Green - Community Engagement Officer,
Anne Mollison - Corporate Improvement Manager & Jacqui McNeill - Corporate Improvement Officer

The ACPP meets quarterly to direct community planning in Angus.

View the Timetables of Meetings:

Members of the Angus Community Planning Partnership

Angus Council

Angus Council logo Cllr Iain Gaul Cllr Paul Valentine Cllr Bob Myles
Councillors Iain Gaul, Paul Valentine and Bob Myles
  Richard Stiff Andrew Wilson
Richard Stiff - Chief Executive, Angus Council,
Andrew Wilson - Committee Officer

Angus College

Angus College logo Photo of John Burt
John Burt
College Principal

NHS Tayside

NHS Tayside logo Photo of Susan Wilson Photo of Caroline Selkirk Photo of Andrew Richmond
Susan Wilson - General Manager,
Angus Community Health Partnership,
Caroline Selkirk - Deputy Chief Executive &
Andrew Richmond - Chair of Angus CHP

Police Scotland

Police Scotland logo Photo of Kevin Lynch
Kevin Lynch

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Enterprise logo Photo of Eddie Brogan
Eddie Brogan
Regional Director

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Scottish Fire and Rescue logo Photo of Dave Stapely
Dave Stapley - Area Manager

Skills Development Scotland

Skills Development Scotland logo Photo of Gordon McDougall
Gordon McDougall


tactran logo Photo of Eric Guthrie
Eric Guthrie
Partnership Director

Tayside Community
Justice Authority

Tayside Community Justice Authority logo Photo of Howard Llewellyn
Howard Llewellyn
Chief Officer

Voluntary Action Angus

Voluntary Action Angus Photo of Liz Forsyth Photo of Gary Malone
Liz Forsyth - Chair & Gary Malone - Manager